Upscope is a screensharing and co-browsing platform that helps businesses assist and guide customers in real time. The Upscope integration with Re:amaze allows your agents to view a customer's screen and understand their issue directly. Once connected, agents can guide customers, interact with on-screen items on their behalf, and help them navigate through potential issues
Create your Upscope account
To use Upscope, you will first need to create an Upscope account. Re:amaze has partnered with Upscope to offer a lifetime discount when you sign up through Re:amaze.

Integrate Upscope
Once your account is verified, log into your Upscope dashboard and copy the unique JavaScript snippet provided by Upscope. Paste it into your website or app's HTML template, underneath your existing Re:amaze Shoutbox script.

Paste the Upscope JavaScript snippet underneath the Reamaze Shoutbox script, above the </head> tag.

After pasting the snippet, Re:amaze recommends adding an additional attribute to give permission privileges to your customers before a screenshare is started. This attribute is referred to as requireAuthorizationForSession: true. See Upscope documentation here.

Copy the attribute above and paste it into the Upscope('init', {…}); function.

Test Screenshare
When a customer messages you via the Shoutbox or Lightbox, the incoming message in Reamaze will include a screensharing link. This link is also accessible on Reamaze's mobile iOS/Android app or a mobile web browser.

Selecting the screensharing link will open your Upscope account, prompt you to log in, and send the customer a permission request to view their screen. Each agent will need their own Upscope account or access to a shared Upscope account to start a screensharing session.

Once the customer grants permission, your agents can screenshare and co-browse with the customer through Upscope's screensharing portal.


What went wrong? (Optional)